User access role breakdown

Follow

The type of access role a user has dictates the actions they can take with objects within their LeverTRM environment. This article consists of tables that provide a breakdown of the capabilities afforded to each access role across the different areas of the LeverTRM platform as follows:

How to read the access role tables

The objects used within each area of the LeverTRM platform are listed in the leftmost column of each table. Each access role is broken down into four functional dimensions (one per column) represented by the acronym "CRUD," defined as follows:

  • (C) Create - includes abilities to generate and enable
  • (R) Read - includes abilities to view and (in the case of reports) filter
  • (U) Update - includes abilities to edit and modify
  • (D) Delete - includes abilities to disable and deactivate

If a cell contains a number, the role has partial or conditional access to that capability in relation to the object. Refer to the corresponding footnote beneath the table for an explanation. If a cell is empty, the role does not have access to that capability.

Access role tables

Sourcing

Super Admin Admin Team Member Limited Team Member Interviewer
C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D
Job postings 1 1   2       3    
Opportunities 4   5    
Referrals
Nurture campaigns N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A 6     N/A  
Automation workflows                                
                                         
  • (1) Admins and Team Members require Sensitive Information Privileges in order to update location, team, work type, and users on a posting.
  • (2) Limited Team Members can only view postings if they are granted access or they are the Hiring Manager on the posting.
  • (3) Interviewers can still view postings on internal and external job sites as a prospective applicant would.
  • (4) Limited Team Members can only view, edit, or delete opportunities if they have access to the associated posting.
  • (5) Interviewers can view a list of candidates they have referred in Lever.
  • (6) Limited Team Members can only view or end Nurture campaigns if they have access to the associated posting.

Candidate Management

Super Admin Admin Team Member Limited Team Member Interviewer
C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D
Requisitions 1 1 2 3 4   2 3 4          
Interview events 5        
Interview feedback 6 6 7 6
Offers 8 9 10 11        
Hired candidates 12 12 13 14        
                             
  • (1) Draft, pending, and rejected requisitions can only be deleted by the creator of the requisition.
  • (2) Team Members and Limited Team Members can only create requisitions if a default approval chain is enabled.
  • (3) Team Members and Limited Team Members can only view requisitions for which they are the creator, owner, or Hiring Manager.
  • (4) Team Members and Limited Team Members can only update pending and draft requisitions. A default approval chain must be enabled and they must also be the owner or Hiring Manager on the requisition. 
  • (5) Limited Team Members can only view interview events to which they have been given individual access or if they are the Hiring Manager on the associated posting.
  • (6) Team Members, Limited Team Members, and Interviewers can only update or delete their own feedback.
  • (7) Interviewers can only view their own feedback.
  • (8) Admins can view, update, and delete offers that they have created. They require Sensitive Information Privileges in order to view, update, or delete offers they have not created. They can view offers on a one-off basis if they are the Hiring Manager on the associated posting or an Approver/Signatory for the offer.
  • (9) Team Members can view, update, and delete offers that they have created. They require Sensitive Information Privileges in order to view, update, or delete offers they have not created. They can view offers on a one-off basis if they are the Hiring Manager on the associated posting or an Approver/Signatory for the offer.
  • (10) Limited Team Members can only create offers for opportunities to which they have access.
  • (11) Limited Team Members can only view, update, or delete offers for opportunities to which they have access and if they have Sensitive Information Privileges granted. They can view offers on a one-off basis if they are the Hiring Manager on the associated posting or an Approver/Signatory for the offer.
  • (12) Admins and Team Members must have Sensitive Information Privileges to view, update, or delete hired candidates, or be the Hiring Manager on the associated posting.
  • (13) Limited Team Members can only hire candidates to which they have access.
  • (14) Limited Team Members can only view, update, or delete hired candidates to which they have access or if they are the owner of the posting associated with the candidate.

Visual Insights

Super Admin Admin Team Member Limited Team Member Interviewer
C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D
Overview dashboard N/A



N/A



N/A



N/A



N/A



    N/A



N/A



    N/A



N/A



    N/A



Requisitions dashboard            
Pipeline dashboard            
Postings dashboard 1   1      
Sources dashboard            
Offers dashboard                
Interviews dashboard            
Nurture dashboard            
Compliance dashboard            
EEO dashboard                
Recruiter Operations dashboard 2 2        
Talent Acquisition Benchmarks dashboard            
Candidate Experience Surveys dashboard                
Exports N/A 3 N/A 3 N/A 3 N/A   N/A
                     
  • (1) At this time, the Postings dashboard in Visual Insights is exclusive to Super Admins and Admins. Team Members and Limited Team Members can view posting dashboards in Legacy Reports.
  • (2) Team Members can only see metrics related to opportunities that they own. 'Team view' pages on this dashboard are exclusive to Super Admins and Admins.
  • (3) Admins, Team Members, and Limited Team Members can only run exports if permission has been granted by a Super Admin. Permission can be configured such that users can only export specific data sets. To learn more about the different data sets available for export, refer to our Exports help article.

Integrations & API

Super Admin Admin Team Member Limited Team Member Interviewer
C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D
Integrations                                
Webhooks                                
Postings API key                                
Lever API key                                

 

Administration & Configuration

Super Admin Admin Team Member Limited Team Member Interviewer
C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D C R U D
Email notifications
Send For request        
Users 1 1                
User SIP 2 2                      
Auto-following                        
Referrer notifications                        
Feedback visibility                        
Email tracking                        
EEO questions & surveys                        
Pipeline and archive reasons                                
Inactivity alerts                        
Email templates 3 3        
Nurture templates        
Easy Book links        
Feedback forms                        
Forms                        
Job sites                        
Agencies                        
Sources & tags 4                    
Offer templates                        
Offer placeholders                        
Offer forms                                
Requisition settings                        
Approvals                        
                          Sensitive Information Privileges
  • (1) Admins and Team Members can only grant access levels lower than their own.
  • (2) Admins can only enable, update, or delete another user's Sensitive Information Privileges if they have been given the ability to do so by a Super Admin.
  • (3) Limited Team Members cannot create, update, or delete team email templates.
  • (4) Team Members can only create sources and tags if they have not been locked down by a Super Admin or Admin.
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful