How do I enable and use the talent.io integration?

Follow
Available for User roles Super Admins, Admins, Team Members
Packages Select Lever packages

The talent.io integration allows you to export candidates directly into your Lever account. Once the Job Positions you define on talent.io are linked with your postings in Lever, every candidate who accepts your contact request on talent.io gets automatically exported to the linked postings within Lever. Once a candidate is added to Lever, new activity such as messages and team notes get pushed automatically. Candidates who accepted contact requests prior to the linkage can be exported manually to Lever by clicking on a new "Export" button.

Setup the integration:

On the navigation menu please pick Company > ATS Integration.

Select Lever from the list and follow the instructions.

Linking talent.io Job Positions with your Lever postings

Once your general integration setup is complete, Job Positions on talent.io need to be linked with your Lever postings before candidates and activities can be exported.

On the navigation menu please pick Jobs > Positions.

Click on the "ATS" button on the Job Position you would like to link, then pick your ATS Job from the dropdown.

Once linked, the ATS button is replaced by the Lever logo. Clicking on the Lever logo opens up the "Hiring Process" tab on the Job Position overlay where you can change or remove the linked Lever posting.

How to manually export candidates to Lever

Once a Job Position is linked with a Lever posting, every candidate who had been assigned to that Job Position on talent.io gets automatically exported to your ATS Job as soon as they accept your contact request.

However, if a candidate already accepted your contact request prior to the linkage, they do not get exported to Lever automatically. In such cases, an "Export" button is shown on the candidate profile allowing you to perform this action manually.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is data exported only after candidates accept my contact requests?

When a candidate accepts your contact request they signal they are willing to start the hiring process with your company. Before this event, their contact information remains private and does not facilitate the export of data to Lever. To help your company remain compliant with data privacy regulations, we recommend you do not copy candidate data to Lever before they accept your contact request.

What information is exported to Lever?

We export the following details of the candidate toS:

  • Full name
  • Email
  • Résumé
  • Link to their talent.io profile
  • Messages exchanged between you and the candidate
  • Team notes you enter on the candidate profile

To keep Lever with the latest data from talent.io, messages and team notes created on talent.io after the initial export are pushed automatically.

How do I know if a candidate was exported to Lever?

The candidate profile overlay of a candidate who was exported to Lever displays a Lever logo next to the candidate's name. Clicking on the logo opens the candidate profile in Lever.

Why can't I see the Export button on a candidate profile?

There could be three reasons for the Export button to be missing:

  • The candidate has already been exported to Lever - you should see Lever's logo displayed next to the candidate's name
  • The candidate is assigned to a Job Position on talent.io that is not linked with a Lever posting - please follow the instructions above to link the two
  • Lever is not setup yet for integration - please follow the above instructions to set up the integration

What happens if I move an exported candidate to another Job Position on talent.io?

Once a candidate is exported to a posting in Lever, talent.io does not move the candidate to another posting regardless of their assignment on talent.io. This enables you to manage the process with the candidate in Lever without worrying about what Job Position they are assigned to on talent.io.

Why can't I see a Lever posting in the dropdown when trying to link a Job Position?

Talent.io does not pull the list of postings from Lever in real time, but only in certain events. To refresh the list of Jobs, please click on the "Reload" link that appears in the linkage dropdown.

What happens if I break the link between the talent.io Job Position and the Lever posting?

Candidates who accept your contact requests in the future are no longer exported automatically to Lever. Candidates who were already exported are kept in Lever, but new messages and team notes are no longer pushed.

What happens if I revoke the ATS authentication on the ATS Integration page?

All linked Job Positions get unlinked from your Lever postings. Candidates who accept your contact requests in the future are no longer exported automatically to your ATS. Candidates who were already exported are kept in your ATS, but new messages and team notes are no longer pushed.

 

How to disable the integration:

1. Navigate to your Integrations & API Settings Page in Lever

2. Under the Authorized Apps tab locate the talent.io app

3. Click Revoke Access to disable the integration

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful