|Super Admin, Admin, Team Member, Limited Team Member
|• Manage profiles and view associated postings
+ Sensitive Information Privileges required to revise offers the user did not create
|Lever Basic, LeverTRM, LeverTRM for Enterprise
Lever’s offer process supports the editing of certain offer details after it has already been approved and sent. This enables your team to act quickly when new circumstances arise, maintain past versions of offers, and streamline the offer process when offer details change. Before getting started revising offers, learn the steps of offer creation in our help article on creating offers. A Super Admin on your team should customize the offer form through the offer settings page. Learn how to do this in our help article on creating and managing offer forms.
Revise an offer by clicking the See Offer Details button on the candidate's profile:
This will open up the active offer details. Click Modify Offer.
"Offer Details" is where you can make your modifications. Please note that if you hover over certain fields, you will see the message "Changes require reapproval." In the example below, you can see the "Changes require re-approval notice" in the Offered compensation amount field.
After changes are made, click the Send Approval Request button to resubmit the offer for approval before moving to the next step.
You have the option to discard a revision or save without sending, which will save the offer for internal records without sending an updated copy to the candidate.
How offers appear in the candidate profile
The revised offer will appear in the candidate's history in their profile. In this example, you can see that the offered compensation amount is now $60,000/year, it was previously $50,000/year, and it requires re-approval. Lever will also make a note of any fields that were revised, even if it did not require re-approval.
Once the revision is approved, an 'Offer. revision approved' profile story will appear along with the timestamp of approval and approval chain members.
Note that resending the offer will void the previous offer letter. In the candidate profile, click Offers to see a list of the current and past offers in one place.