How do I schedule & send a Visual Insights Preview dashboard?

Follow
Available for User roles Super Admins and Admins
Packages Select Lever packages

 

You may not see these features in your account until October 22, 2021. We appreciate your patience as we roll out the Fall 2021 Release!

Have you built a report and want to share it with your team for added visibility? You can schedule & send your reports! When viewing a Visual Insights Preview dashboard, users can send it to teammates directly from the dashboard.

Add a few filters, click Run, click the Share Dashboard:

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.19.57_PM.png

Choose between a One-time or Recurring delivery

  • One time delivery is sent once
  • NEW! Recurring delivery is sent on a continuous schedule until deleted

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.21.41_PM.png

If you'd like to send a recurring delivery, select your occurrence settings:

Daily - select the days and time you'd like the report to be sent

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.25.38_PM.png

Weekly - select the day and time you'd like the report to be sent

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.26.13_PM.png

Monthly - select the date and time you'd like the report to be sent

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.26.38_PM.png

Add the delivery details:

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.30.02_PM.png

  • Recipients: select your colleagues that need to view the information, including Interviewers, Limited Team Members, and Team Members
  • Message: optional message to your teammates
  • Format: you can choose between sending the report as a PDF document, PNG attachment, or JPG image.

Once you've scheduled the report, you can View Shared Dashboards:

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.30.43_PM.png

This button will take you to your Shared Dashboards view where you can modify or delete your shared dashboards.

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_4.32.41_PM.png

 

This feature is a huge timesaver as you build customized reports that you may want to share! Jump into Visual Insights Preview today to give the send feature a try!

FAQ

Is there a limit on the number of scheduled dashboards that can be created? 10 per user

If a report is scheduled, but the user deletes it from their ‘shared dashboards’ view, does the report still send? The report has to be deleted at least 15 minutes before it was scheduled to guarantee it doesn’t send

If a report is scheduled, but the user edits the time, will that change immediately take effect? Yes, if the change is at least 15 minutes before the original schedule

Example:
A scheduled report is set for Today @ 12:00 PM
At 11:00 AM, I update the schedule to Today @ 11:30 AM
Result: report would send Today @ 11:30 AM

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful