|Available for||User roles||Super Admins, Admins, Team Members, Limited Team Members|
|Plans||All plan types, free of charge|
||On July 15th 2019, all existing customers were migrated to an updated user interface and data model that introduced Opportunities to the LeverTRM platform. An Opportunity is an entity that represents the consideration of a candidate for a specific job. The addition of Opportunities allows for more efficient and effective management of candidate relationships, as candidates can be considered for multiple jobs simultaneously while still being represented by a single candidate profile that moves fluidly across your recruitment pipeline.|
If you would like to archive many opportunities at once, head to your Opportunities list. Select multiple opportunities by checking the boxes next to their names, and choose “Archive” from the bulk action bar.
If you would like to archive all of the selected opportunities and move them into your archive, you should select “Archive everything” from the “Choose job” dropdown menu. To notify all of the affected candidates, select the option to send an email, and you will be taken to the email editor.
Archiving opportunities in bulk
If you've recently filled or closed a job posting, you can archive all opportunities for that specific job posting. If those candidates whose opportunities you select have other active opportunities, they will only be archived for the opportunity you select.
After selecting multiple opportunities, you’ll be given the option to select “Archive” from the bulk actions bar. From here, you will be able to select which job you would like to archive from the selected opportunities. Each role listed in the “Choose job” dropdown menu exists on at least one of the selected opportunities. If you've selected any general opportunities, without a job posting, the drop down menu will also have an option called "General opportunity.”
After selecting a role to archive, you must select an archive reason, and can also choose to send an email to the affected candidates. Electing to dismiss pending feedback requests will stop email reminders for feedback from interviews that were scheduled for the application you are archiving.
You may also see the option to remove upcoming interviews if there are any scheduled for the opportunity you are archiving. Selecting this option means that the associated calendar events will be cancelled and those participating in the interview will be notified by your calendar provider. If you've chosen to send the candidate a calendar event, they will be notified as well!
If you've elected to send an email, the next steps of the process will consist of drafting and previewing your email.
Please note: If you have selected many opportunities, and are choosing to send an email, you may have selected multiple opportunities for the same candidate. Or, opportunities for candidates who have additional active opportunities outside your selection! If either of these cases is true, you will see a checkbox that lets you decide who you want to receive an email. If you use a checkbox to send fewer emails, the candidates will still be archived. Learn more about emailing in bulk here.
If a candidate has active opportunities for multiple roles, only the opportunity for the role that you specify will be archived. The other opportunities will remain in your active pipeline so that you can continue to evaluate the candidate for their additional applications.
This functionality is useful when you want to close a posting and notify all related candidates, but still consider these candidates for other roles they may have applied for. We recommend using the left sidebar to filter the Opportunities list by the specific posting and archiving the related applications from the bulk actions menu. Then you can safely close the posting.
Updating archive reasons or unarchiving in bulk
It is also possible to change opportunity archive reasons or unarchive opportunities via the bulk action menu. Navigate to your archive, and select the opportunities that you'd like to update. To move the opportunities to another archive reason, select the "archive" button.
To unarchive many opportunities, click on the “v” button in the bulk action menu, and select “unarchive opportunities” from the dropdown menu. This will unarchive the opportunities and move them back into your active pipeline.
Archive many candidates, but just for a while
When there is a group of candidates who you'd like to remember to reach out to at a later date, take advantage of our snooze feature. Simply select multiple opportunities and choose the "snooze" option from the bulk actions menu.