How do I bulk edit opportunities?

Available for User roles Super Admins, Admins, Team Members, Limited Team Members
Plans All plan types, free of charge

Please note: In the coming months, we will be migrating all existing customers to our updated user interface and data model. Because of this, you may be viewing a help article that is not applicable to the version of Lever you are using! If your team began using Lever before July 15th, 2019, if you manage candidate profiles in Lever, or if the screenshots below do not match what you see in your account, please visit this article for information that is most applicable to you.

Save time and bulk edit multiple opportunities at once.

You can select all opportunities in your pipeline or a specific stage, or manually select the ones you'd like to change. Just click on the check box at the top of the opportunities list or next to the candidates' names:

After you do this, pop over to the action bar, where you can do the following:

  • Change stage
  • Archive opportunities and email candidates (be very careful here!)
  • Add or remove tags
  • Share with team members
  • Email
  • Snooze

Click on the "v" button at the end of the action bar for more options:

  • Add posting
  • Change owner
  • Merge profiles
  • Change origin
  • Delete (unadvised)
  • Unarchive opportunities (only available when you are viewing archived opportunities)
  • Cancel campaigns (only available to customers using Lever Nurture)

A couple of things to note:

  • You cannot recover deleted opportunities from within Lever.
  • You cannot undo a bulk-archive.
  • Make sure you're in the correct pipeline stage before selecting all candidates in that view.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk