Disabling and enabling your internal job site

Follow
Available for User roles Super Admin
Packages All packages

Your internal job site allows you to prioritize current employees and give them the first access to new openings. As you need, you are able to disable and re-enable your internal job site. Before proceeding, we recommend that you read our help article on creating your internal job site.

Disabling your Internal Job Site

When the internal job site is disabled, your employees will not be able to view or apply to any internal postings on your internal job site. Any links to your internal job site will be hidden and deactivated. However, you will still have the ability to create and configure internal job postings as well as manually create internal candidate profiles.

Users with Super Admin access can disable the internal job site.

  • Navigate to Settings > Job site
  • Click the Edit link next to the Internal job site URL

job site settings with arrow pointing to edit link

  • In the modal that appears, click the red Disable Job Site button.

disable internal job site editor with disable job site button in red

 

If you’d like to fully configure which roles will be posted on your internal job site before accepting any internal applications, disable your site during this setup process. While your internal job site is disabled, your team will not be able to access or apply to any internal postings.

Once the internal job site has been disabled, when creating a job posting with internal job site distribution, you will get a banner indicating that the posting will not be viewable.

job posting editor with internal job site disabled warning outlined

You will see a similar warning when updating an existing job posting to be distributed on your internal job site. 

job posting editor with internal job site disabled warning outlined

Enabling your Internal Job Site

Users with Super Admin access can re-enable a disabled internal job site. 

  • Navigate to Settings > Job site
  • Click the Edit link next to the Internal job site URL

job site settings with arrow pointing to edit link

  • In the modal that appears, click the blue Enable job site button.

Enable internal job site editor with enable job site button in blue

When your job site is enabled, all postings configured to be distributed on the internal job site will be displayed, and all links to the site will be reactivated. As soon as you have enabled your internal job site, any member of your team with a Lever account may apply to your internal postings.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful