How do candidates appear in Lever after anonymization?

Available for User roles All users. Can only be configured by Super Admins
Products All plan types, free of charge

Please note: Lever does not give legal advice. If you’re looking for more information about whether your organization should be collecting data requests, please seek legal counsel.

When you anonymize a candidate in Lever, you don’t want it to affect reporting or recruiter calibration. We’ve made sure that anonymized candidates do not have personal information visible or available within Lever, and remove personal information from all of the places where it might be visible in Lever. For more information on how to select candidates to anonymize in Lever, see this article. For more information about what data fields are deleted, see this article.

After Anonymizing

Once anonymized, the candidate name will be removed from all reports (including the ‘Data requests’ report), and replaced with ‘Anonymized Candidates’. All counts will remain accurate, but you’ll see their name replaced:

Screen_Shot_2018-05-10_at_1.19.13_PM.png

The candidate will be removed from search results, as well as any field searches (for tags, emails, etc.). If you have saved a link to the candidate profile, you’ll be brought to a blank page with a notice that the candidate has been anonymized:

Screen_Shot_2018-05-10_at_1.20.19_PM.png

When viewing archived candidates on the candidate dashboard, any anonymized candidates will be counted at the bottom of the list:

Screen_Shot_2018-05-10_at_1.22.44_PM.png

The candidate name will also be scrubbed from any notifications, failed emails or interviewer notifications.

The candidate's hire date, offer status, and offer created date will still appear in the Requisitions homepage, if your team uses Requisitions.

Applying / Sourced Again

If an anonymized candidate applies again with the same e-mail, Lever will add the contact permission of the previously anonymized candidate to the new candidate, but no other data will be merged onto the new profile. So, while information about the candidate will not be merged onto the new profile, you'll know whether you have permission to contact that candidate. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk