How do I anonymize candidates in Lever?

Available for User roles All users. Can only be configured by Super Admins
Products All plan types, free of charge

Please note: Lever does not give legal advice. If you’re looking for more information about whether your organization should be collecting data requests, please seek legal counsel.

Anonymization is easy in Lever - you can either do it in bulk to a set of candidates from the candidate dashboard, or you can do one-off anonymization for a single profile.

We’ll cover both in this article, but if you’re looking for more information about what happens to the candidate data during anonymization, look here. If you’re looking for more information on identifying candidates that need anonymization using filters or reports, check here.

Before diving in, please be aware that you can only anonymize archived candidates who are not marked as Hired. 

Bulk Anonymization

You can use Lever's "To be anonymized" filter to quickly identify candidates in your pipeline who need anonymization. From there, select all candidates you’d like to anonymize, click the down caret menu, and select “Anonymize”: 

Browser_Copy___Browser_overlay_Copy.png

When you do, you’ll see a confirmation page letting you know how many candidates will be anonymized:

Screen_Shot_2018-05-11_at_9.26.28_AM.png

Once you do - you’re all set!

Single Profile Anonymization

If you’re responding to a request from a candidate to delete data, you’ll see a banner at the top of the profile asking you to anonymize the profile.

If the candidate hasn’t submitted a request for deletion, but their consent has expired, you’ll see a red banner letting you know: 

To anonymize this profile (once it’s archived), simply click the ellipses menu on the candidate profile, and select "Anonymize":

profile_anonymize.png

You’ll be asked to confirm - one you do, the profile data will disappear, and the candidate will be anonymized!

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk