Adding and deleting resumes

Follow
Available for User roles Super Admin, Admin, Team Member, Limited Team Member
Packages All packages

Resumes that are attached from candidate applications will automatically be stored in the resume section of the candidate profile. You are also able to manually add and delete resumes.

Adding resumes

To manually add a resume, open the candidate profile and click the + Add resume button to select a file from your computer.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-02_at_11.10.23_AM.png

Alternatively, you can drag a document into the 'Upload resume' area. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-02_at_11.10.02_AM.png

You can store multiple documents as resumes. This may be helpful if a candidate submitted an updated resume or if you wanted to add supplemental application documents, like a cover letter or portfolio. To add additional documents to a candidate's resume section, click the [+] icon in the 'Resume' section and click the + Add resume... option that appears. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-02_at_4.36.58_PM.png

 

Note that resumes are visible to all candidate followers and interviewers associated with the interview plan. If you wish to upload a document to be hidden from select candidate followers, use the + Add file section and update the file with the 'Make Secret' option. Learn more about this in our help article on the difference between resumes and files.

Deleting resumes

Navigate to the candidate profile and scroll down through their overview until you find the resume you wish to delete.

  • Click the ellipses [...] next to the resume you wish to delete
  • Click Delete, then Delete again in the 'Are you sure?' prompt

Screen_Shot_2022-09-02_at_5.23.22_PM.png

 

Deleting a resume is permanent and cannot be undone.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful