How do I deactivate a user?

Available for User roles Super Admins, Admins
Plans Enterprise, Professional, Starter, Legacy

To deactivate a user in your account, go to the Team settings page.

1. Find the user who you'd like to deactivate. Scroll through your user list, or type their name or email address in the search box.

2. Click on the "..." button located on the righthand side of the user's information row.

Settings_Team_EditUser.png

3. Select the "deactivate user" option from the dropdown menu. A warning will pop up to tell you that the user will be prevented from logging in. In addition, if the user is part of any approval chains, the warning will display which chains will require an update. 

4. To proceed, click the blue "deactivate user" button.

Settings_Team_DeactivateUser.png

Once a user is deactivated, they will no longer be able to log into Lever.  

If you'd like to reactivate a user, here are instructions on how to do that.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk