How do I add new employees to Lever?

We strongly encourage you to integrate signing into Lever as part of your onboarding process for new employees. This way, everyone can learn about Lever from the get-go -- encourage the entire team to join in on recruiting efforts.

There are two ways for new employees to join Lever and contribute to hiring:

1. Send an invitation
Super admins and Admins can invite new colleagues to use Lever from the Settings page.

In the "Team" tab, click on the blue "+ Add new user" button in the upper lefthand corner.

AddNewUserButton_Edited.png

The first step will prompt you to enter the new user’s work email address and full name, and associate the new user with their hired candidate profile. (Learn more about why it’s important to link a user to their profile in this help article.)

AddNewUserModal.png

On the next screen, choose the user’s access role. For an overview of access roles, check out this article.

AddNewUserModal_AccessRole.png 

If you select any access role that is not "Interviewer", we’ll present you with options for configuring the types of candidate profiles that the user will automatically follow. Users will automatically follow candidates who have the specific tag(s) or posting(s) that you’ve designated.

Since Limited team members can only access and search for candidates that they follow, this is the best time to configure their user. You can also add followers from a posting’s settings at anytime.

Interviewers cannot view or follow any profiles.

Learn more about the benefits of following in this help article.

AddNewUserModal_Following.png

Once the invitation is sent, it will appear as a pending invitation on the Team settings page. You can always click on the invitation to make changes.

2. Logging in without an invitation (available to G Suite and Office 365 users)

Anyone within your email domain (e.g., @company.com) can log in at hire.lever.co with the “Interviewer” role, the most basic access role. Until their access is upgraded by an admin, they will only have access to one page in Lever, Interviews, where employees can complete interview feedback and make referrals.

What happens after a user logs into Lever for the first time?

After a user successfully creates their account, they will appear in the User list on the Team settings page. The third column will indicate the level of candidate profile access the user has:

  • Super admin, Admins, Team members: All
  • Limited team members: Limited, their tag and posting following configuration
  • Interviewers: None

Click anywhere on the user’s information row to edit the user! When editing a user, you can change their name, email address, access role, and tag/posting following. The edit menu also enables you to deactivate the user and reactivate a deactivated user.

UserList.png

Tip: If you have a long list of colleagues to invite to Lever, we can help so you don't have to send individual invitations! Please submit a request and we'll be in touch.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk