How does Lever's email sync work?

Note - this is an opt-in feature. Lever only syncs email with your permission.

 

How do I enable email sync?

You need to give Lever permission to access to your email. Just tick the ‘Email’ permissions box on the settings page. Once permissions have been set up, you’re ready to receive emails from candidates.

How does it work?

Lever finds emails that have the ‘Lever’ label, and imports those emails. Whenever there is a new email to a thread, the API notifies Lever, and it is imported.

 

What is synced?

Lever syncs all email threads with the label ‘Lever’ that comes from a candidate’s email. Only emails from your own email account are synced.

The ‘Lever’ label is added automatically when you send email from Lever.

To sync older conversations with a candidate, go to the candidate’s profile and click the ‘sync email’ button.

 

Note – Lever can only import emails from your own email account. Conversations with other members of the team will not be synced unless they import emails themselves.

 

Making emails secret

Just like notes and feedback forms, you can make emails secret (check out this article about Secret Notes). The ‘secret’ label is applied to the entire thread. It’s not possible to make individual emails inside a thread secret.

Deleting emails

Lever will never delete any emails from your email account. Clicking ‘remove from Lever’ will remove the email from Lever, but keep the original intact in your email.

Can I sync emails other members of my team has received?

Lever only syncs with your own email account. Lever can't sync with someone's email inbox without their permission. When a team member has granted permission to sync emails, only they can decide if they want to import older conversations.

 

Can I add a candidate from my email?

Not yet. The candidate needs to be in Lever before you sync email communication with the candidate.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk