How do I add or edit a job posting's owner or hiring manager?

Available for User roles Super Admins, Admins, Team Members
Plans Enterprise, Professional, Starter, Legacy

Designating a job posting owner and a hiring manager gives those users more visibility into the hiring process: 

  1. They are added as a follower to all candidate profiles that are associated with their posting.
  2. They have the ability to view offer details for candidates associated with their posting.

Adding a posting owner can be done when creating or editing a posting. From the Jobs overview, create or select your existing posting, and set the owner under "Posting owner".

PostingEditor_Create_PostingOwner.png

You can do the same with the Hiring Manager field.

Please note: The below is an upcoming product change. We will be rolling this update out to our customers gradually over the coming weeks. Contact our support team for further information!

What happens to current candidates when I change the posting owner or hiring manager?

When you change the owner or hiring manager of a posting, you will be asked what you want to do with current candidates. You can choose to update the posting owner or hiring manager on record for all candidates who are still actively being considered for the posting, or you can choose to keep the existing owner or hiring manager for those current candidates.

Regardless of what you choose for current candidates, the new owner or hiring manager will be the owner or hiring manager for all new candidates to the posting going forward.

This decision will primarily affect reporting, where you can see the posting owner or posting hiring manager on record for your consideration of a candidate to a specific job. You will also notice the posting owner change—or not change—in the list of jobs on candidates’ profiles.

Before_Change.png

Prompt.png

After_Change.png

Please note: If you have the Team Member access role and you change the posting owner or hiring manager from yourself to someone other than yourself, you will not be able to edit the role in question again.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk