How do multiple people work on a posting?

Often, multiple recruiters and hiring managers are collaborating to recruit, vet, and close candidates for a position. To make communication and collaboration among stakeholders even more seamless, you have the ability to “Follow” specific postings.

Following a posting provides an easy way for multiple users to keep tabs on all candidates who have applied to a job. This ensures that everyone involved in the hiring process for a specific posting is in sync and up to speed at all times.

If you are a follower of a specific posting, you automatically become a follower of every candidate who applies to that posting on your website or is applied to that posting internally. While every job posting has one owner, you can add multiple “Followers.” Adding Followers to a specific posting can be done easily from within the posting itself:

From the Postings page, you can choose which postings you’d like to follow by simply hovering over a specific requisition and clicking on the “Follow” button. The “Following” icon will then appear on your “Postings” page. 

Now that you’ve chosen to follow a posting or two, you’ll see each of the candidates associated with the position(s) within the “Followed” section. You’ve been automatically added as a follower of every candidate assigned to this posting. 

 

You’ll be able to customize exactly which job postings and tags you following easily in the “My Account” tab in Settings

Only Admins can assign Limited Team Members (hiring managers) to follow specific job postings and/or tags. When inviting a new hiring manager to Lever, you can configure the right following access controls in the Team Settings page. You can also customize Following settings for existing Limited Team Members in Team Settings.

Lastly, with Following Postings, you’ll receive one daily email with information about new candidates who have applied to postings that you’re following. You’re automatically subscribed to these emails, but they can be turned off in the “My Account” tab in Settings

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk