Please note: This is an upcoming product change that will not affect your account until September or October 2017. We will be rolling these updates out to our customers gradually over the coming months. Contact our support team for further information!
Notes in Lever allow you to communicate with your coworkers about individual candidates. In moments when you are having a sensitive conversation, you always have the option to make the note secret.
When adding a note to the candidate's profile, you can choose to make that note secret by clicking on the toggle in the lower left hand corner of the note creation text box.
When you make a note secret, that note will only be visible to:
- Users who are @-mentioned in the note
- Users who have full Sensitive Information Privileges
- Users who have Sensitive Information Privileges for the job posting(s) that the candidate is associated with
- Users who have Sensitive Information Privileges for the job postings’ Departments, Teams, and Locations
- Users who have been granted one-off access via the “+ Add user” button
You can view a list of all users who can view this note within the blue banner. Note that any users who have the access role of Interviewer who are @-mentioned in the note will receive your note via email, but they will not be able to view the candidate’s profile.
For more granular detail as to which users have Sensitive Information Privileges and can view this secret note, simply click on the “Sensitive Information Privileges” text within the blue banner.
Once you’ve added your secret note to the candidate’s profile, you’ll then see a grey banner indicating that this note is only visible to some of your coworkers who have Sensitive Information Privileges or are @-mentioned in the note.
To review exactly which of your coworkers have Sensitive Information Privileges and can view this note, simply click on the “Sensitive Information Privileges” text within the grey banner.