|Available for||User roles||Super Admin, Admin|
When you are hire a candidate that then needs to be added to Lever with a user access level that would allow them to see candidate information, you will want to make sure that they cannot view their own information from when they were a candidate. To do this, you will need to link that person's candidate profile with their user profile in Lever. Readers of this article will learn about:
- Linking candidate profiles to new users
- Linking candidate profiles to existing users
- How hired profiles appear to users
Linking candidate profiles to new users
- Navigate to Settings > Users
- Click on the blue + Add new user button in the upper right-hand corner
In the user profile editor, input the new user’s full name and email address. Use the search field under the 'Link to candidate profile(s)' header to search your Lever database for the corresponding candidate profile. The search results will show the relevant results for candidates who are archived as hired. Click Link this profile in blue next to the appropriate profile to create the connection.
To unlink the connection, hover over the profile and click the trash icon.
||Make linking new employees' candidate and user profiles part of your hew hire onboarding process to ensure that this critical step is not missed!|
Linking candidate profiles to existing users
On your Users setting page, alert symbols will appear next to a user’s access role if their user profile has not been linked to a candidate profile. Depending on their access role, users with alert symbols may be able to see their own candidate profile in Lever.
Select a user to open the user profile editor. From here you can use the search field under the 'Link to candidate profile(s)' header to search your Lever database for the corresponding candidate profile. The search results will show the relevant results for candidates who are archived as hired. Click Link this profile in blue next to the appropriate profile to create the connection and then click the Save Changes button.
How hired profiles appear to users
When any user views a hired profile linked to their own Lever user account, they will see an error message.
Super Admins can view everything in a hired profile (except a hired profile linked to their user account). Users with an Interviewer role do not have access to profiles, so they cannot view hired profiles. For Admin, Team Member, and Limited Team Members, the following pieces of information are visible if they are given Sensitive Information Privileges:
- Candidate name
- Headline (this is the field beneath the candidate name, which is usually populated with previous companies)
- Profile owner
- Hired date
- Profile tags
- Source tags
- Email addresses (After a candidate profile is associated with a Lever user, we will add the Lever user’s email address to the profile.)
- Profile links
- Phone numbers
- The option to connect the profile to LinkedIn Recruiter, if the integration is enabled
For full details on user access to information, refer to our help article on Sensitive Information Privileges.